Network of Illinois
Learning Resources in
Community Colleges

Events & Meetings

April 10, 2015
Moraine Valley Community College
14th Annual Information Literacy Summit
Revising, Refreshing, Reframing our Practice:
Information Literacy, Threshold Concepts, and
the New ACRL Framework

April 16-17, 2015
Illinois Central College
ILCCO/NILRC
Learning Innovations Conference Program
Registration

May 8, 2015
Kankakee Community College



NILRC Executive Committee

Cate Kaufman, President Elect
Illinois Central College
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
309.694.8504
Fax 309.694.5473
cathryn.kaufman@icc.edu

Frances Whaley, President Elect
Illinois Valley Community College
815 N. Orlando Smith Ave.
Oglesby, IL 61348
815.224.0263
815.224.0445
Frances_Whaley@ivcc.edu

Karen Becker, Recorder
Kankakee Community College
100 College Drive
Kankakee, IL 60901
815.802.8405
Fax 815.802.8400
kbecker@kcc.edu

Scott Drone-Silvers, Treasurer
Lake Land College
5001 Lakeland Blvd.
Mattoon, IL 61938
217.234.5338
Fax 217.234.5508
sdronesi@lakeland.cc.il.us

Scott Rial, Member at Large
College of Lake County
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847.543.2652
Fax 847.543.3652F
srial@clcillinois.edu

Sharon Silverman, Member at Large
Olive Harvey College
10001 S. Woodlawn Ave.
Chicago, IL 60628
773.291.6152
ssilverman1@ccc.edu

Christine Kuffel, Member at Large
Wm. Rainey Harper College
1200 W. Algonquin Road
Palatine, IL 60067
847.925.6859
ckuffel@harpercollege.edu

Brian Beecher, Past President
Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Drive
Elgin, IL 60123
847.214.7595
Fax 847.622.3042
bbeecher@elgin.edu

 

Anne-Marie Eggleston, LRC Comm Chair
Kishwaukee College
21193 Malta Road
Malta, IL 60150
815.825.2086 X366
Fax 815.825.2072
egglestn@kishwaukeecollege.edu,

Lisa Sikora, Business Manager
NILRC
P.O. Box 120
Blanchardville, WI 53516
608.523.4094
Fax 608.523.4072
lsikora@nilrc.org